Why I love reading and writing

“Some books are so familiar, reading them is like being home again” – A dialogue from the movie “Little Women”.

How truly said! Some books are reflections of our life and thus reading them is like being home again. As a reader, I got the opportunity and privilege to read books of various genres ranging from adventure, thriller, romance to horror, drama as well as biography. If “Adventures of Tom Sawyer” was about childhood adventures, then “Little Women” was about discovering happiness even in tough times. Every book highlights different aspects of life and makes the reader more informed, matured and conscious. Reading these books gave me a glimpse of American culture and also enriched me with information on life of great authors like Louisa May Alcott, Thomas Hardy, H.G.Wells, Robert Louis Stevenson, Mark Twain etc.

Every book that I read, not only entertained me, but also gave me a hope to see life from a refreshing perspective. From my personal experience, I realized that books are our true friends as they never deceive, dishearten or criticize us. Through this process of writing, I got the opportunity to write out the thoughts on the paper  and express my views in a more clear and defined manner. Since I have written content for several websites, blogs, I still feel that somewhere elegance in my writing is yet to come.

“Writing is such a process of self discovery that I couldn’t wait till morning. I wanted to know what I was going to say”-  Quote.

Whenever I start on writing, I pray to God so that he grants me the wisdom to pick the right words and right term for the right topic. Searching right word for an article is similar like a bachelor searching for a lovely soulmate. For me, writing is like composing a music and keyboard is like a melodious piano where I pick the right word to compose my content.  Life is incomplete without music, thus I always imagine myself like a musician so that I can bring some melody in my writings.

Speed, creativity, uniqueness and “out of the box” approach in the writing is what makes writer a admirable writer.  Through his writings, a writers creates a world of fantasy where the reader lives in fantasy world as he reads every word wrote by the author. The reader not only visits the fictitious world, but also meets the wonderful characters created by the writer. The impact of a exceptional writing is so powerful that one feels like staying in a world untouched by time.

Whenever the impulse of reading gets more intense, I pick up any book from my shelf and visit the dream world to meet the lovable characters I simply love. If you want to take a dip in imaginary world full of fabulous characters, then you should definitely read “Around the world in 80 days”, “Robinson Crusoe”, “Jane Eyre”, “Wuthering Heights”, “Mayor of Casterbridge”, “Far from the madding crowd”, “Little Women” and “The Count of Monte Cristo”. If you want to get access to this world renowned classics, you can visit Crossword – the biggest bookstore which has several branches in Mumbai or become a member of a library near to your residence.

Through my articles, I always care to see that the message is conveyed in a informative, cheerful and light hearted manner to my reader.There is just a small hope to write a full length novel which will entertain the readers and motivate them to see the life in a more refreshing way.  I dedicate this article to the great writers like Jane Austen, Louisa May Alcott, Mark Twain, Jules Verne, Rudyard Kipling who entertained and enlightened the readers with their imagination.  Hope everyone likes this post.

Leave a Reply

