My best, memorable friendship day moment

“Friendship is born at that moment when one person says to another: “What! You too? I thought I was the only one.” – C.S.Lewis

How truly said !! Friend is the only person on whom you can rely wholeheartedly. God has developed this relationship so uniquely in the universe that a individual keeps on searching for a friend in his parents, siblings, soul mate, kids and grandchildren. This relationship of friendship gives you the freedom to choose your buddy as per your liking and you carry on this companionship without any expectations. Such unconditional affection is this friendship. As the friendship day is coming closer this 4th Aug, I am getting a bit nostalgic and unknowingly a tear of joy rolls down from my eyes, remembering one of my friend who is far away from me.

Though the day was not a friendship day, I still cherish that moment everyday, every minute and every second. It was the summer of 2008 and I had recently joined a new job in New Bombay at a business park. After 1 month of heartbreaking search, I had managed to bag the job as a copywriter in a IT firm. It was 24th April, when I entered my firm to start my new innings as a writer. The first day was bit melancholic for me as I was trying my best to blend myself in the new environment. Unexpectedly , a warm smile of kindness greeted me, asking me my name. The person was a girl who was a senior employee in the respective organization. Her warm smile and kindhearted approach calmed down my stress and nervousness and I found a true friend in her. Though she was senior and elder to me in age, she took a initiative to be my friend on the very first day. From that first day till the working period, she remained a best friend of mine.
But, unfortunately destiny had some different plans for me. A small misunderstanding with her caused me to stay aloof from her. I really regret for not taking the stand to clarify the misunderstanding. Even after the misunderstanding, we stayed as good colleagues. It was one magical moment that changed my concept towards friendship and my friends. From that moment, I have taken care to foster and strengthen my friendship with all my buddies. I hope that wherever she is, she will always be cheerful and successful in her life. It was a smile to remember, a friendship to remember. Hope you all will like this post.

Wishing everyone a happy friendship day !!

Leave a Reply

