Why books keep me inspiring? Come, find out

They say books are your true friends. So true. At some juncture, your friends may desert you, ignore you, but books will always be there for you. As a writer, I am always encouraged by books and I always take a stride in encouraging people to read. Some agree, some don’t. It all started with reading comics in childhood.

From comics to graphic novel and now to novels, the knowledge I garnered is awesome. Books are not just a collection of pages, they are your teacher, philosopher, mentor, guide which truly lead to the glorious road of knowledge and enlightenment. In my early days of job, I used to travel to Borivali for my office and sitting continuously for 2 hrs in bus is seriously big pain in the back. At this point, books were there to kill the long stretched hours from home to office and office to home. From Mark Twain, William Shakespeare, Charles Dickens, Jules Verne to today’s new age writers like Chetan Bhagat, Preeti Shenoy & Rahul Saini, I have explored writing in various forms – humor, compassion, adventure, tragedy, suspense as well as horror. Through the stories, I have met in personal with these writers. Writers never die, they live forever through words. Among all writers, Mark Twain and Louisa May Alcott are my favorite ones as I have learned a lot through their books. If I hadn’t read Adventures of Tom Sawyer of Mark Twain, I wouldn’t have the privilege to enter the world of novels. Books give you the knack to understand the unpredictable human nature through the characters we meet in a novel. Books inspire me to read, Books inspire me to write what I really feel from the bottom of my heart. If books aren’t your companion, then you are missing something in your life.

“You will be really alone in your life the day you don’t have any book with you” – Quote

For now, enjoy your life and keep reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

