Inspiring events from life of Steve Jobs

image

Dejected and disheartened by the heart breaking responses by the interviewers for past 1 month, I couldn’t see any light of hope.

It was 2011 when I was traveling continuously, giving interviews, showing my writing samples to the interviewers. Some said the writing didn’t had any spice, some even advised me to give up writing. Swallowing such responses was more fatal than swallowing an arsenic or a cyanide. No matter how depressed I was, I always took time for seeking solace in company of books. One fine evening, as I was reading Arindam Chaudhary’s book – discover the diamond in you, I got all my answers through heart breaking situations that came in life of Steve Jobs.

image

A pic of Steve Jobs and Steve wozniak while working

At the age of 21, Steve Jobs and Steve wozniak made their first computer at Job’s garage in 1976. The establishment of Apple computers was a turning point in life of Steve Jobs who was now worth $200 million. A new sensation in world of technology, Steve Jobs was a new inspiring icon who featured on Times cover at age of 26. But life was not a easy road of success for Steve.

The year 1985 brought the glory of Steve Jobs sliding down when he was thrown from his own company by his friend John Schully whom Steve Jobs had recruited. After reading the segment, tears flown from my eyes. I realised that I was not the one who had suffered such setbacks. Even a genius like Steve Jobs had to go through rigorous phases.

Like Steve Jobs, I was too shown the outside door by the company for whom I worked day and night and the reason for my termination was my colleague who backstabbed me and acquired that position. Ironically it was the same colleague who worked under my supervision for a particular project. Such crafty people may succeed on a short run, but their long term success is not guaranteed.

‘Tough times don’t last, but tough people do’ – Robert Schuller

Really tough people never give up. This heart breaking failure didn’t deter Steve. He move ahead to start a new company called ‘Next’. ‘Next’ wasn’t a successful venture for Steve. Even this failure didn’t affect Steve. He kept on working hard to form ‘pixar Inc’ which produced six of the biggest animated movies which grossed more than 3.2 billion dollars. His iPod and iTunes brought a new revolution in music industry. His invention – iPhone turned out as a path breaking communication device in world of technology. Geniuses like Steve Jobs are very rare in this world who go beyond the call of duty to bring a new change that would benefit mankind.

image

Though Steve Jobs is no longer in the world, his legacy, his never say die attitude and his inventions are remarkable as well as inspiring. After reading the short episodes from his life, I was never the same. My struggle for success was revived, boosted and resurrected. I made a promise to myself that no matter how worse this world criticizes, ignores and ridicules my efforts, I will leave the mark of my writings that will definitely bring a change in world of books. Though there are countless biographies, documentaries on Steve Jobs to refer, I have taken a small effort to pen down my thoughts and pay a tribute to the legend called ‘Steve Jobs’.

Acknowledgements : Arindam Chaudhary’s book – discover the diamond in you is really a motivational book and the small anecdote on Steve Jobs helped me compose this article. I am thankful to author Arindam Chaudhary who has written such a good book – discover the diamond in you.

Stay inspired
Prashant

3 thoughts on “Inspiring events from life of Steve Jobs

  1. It was a great privilege, challenge and honour to write on the great inventor, genius and the founder of Apple Computers. I hope this article motivates everyone.

  2. This article is truly motivating. There is lot of things to learn from this book. I liked the way you have described “Really tough people never give up.”, this is so very true.
    Thank you for writing on this topic.

Leave a Reply

