The bestsellers on my wish list

‘Books give a soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination and life to everything’ – Quote

Give me a cup of tea and a book to read and I am all happy for a lifetime. I hope every reader will agree this state of mind when he wants nothing but getting submerged in ocean of imagination where he will meet the beautiful mermaids, ugly witches, scheming sorceress, a pretty princess and a dashing hero. Ingredients of a fairy tale book, isn’t it? From snow white, harry potter to Percy Jackson and Peter Pan, books have delighted the readers from generation to generation. Only the writing styles and authors have changed. 2015 had been a great year for me to add more books in my bookshelf that were graced with titles like Chanakya’s chant, Krishna Key, 13 steps to bloody good luck, Karna’s wife, Love stories that touched my heart by Ravinder Singh, Doomsday conspiracy, Sicilian etc. Every book that I have read has brought a new change in me, giving a new insight to understand life more clearly and maturely. As a writer, I aspire to grow with the writings of great authors like Louisa May Alcott, R.K.Narayan, William Shakespeare, Mark Twain, Charles Dickens, Jules Verne, Alexandre Dumas and Thomas Hardy. In 2016, I am looking forward to read more books that are on my wish list.  Here are the refreshing books I can’t wait to read.

1] Short Stories by Ruskin Bond
2] To kill a mocking bird by Harper Lee
3] The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks
4] The Guide by R.K.Narayan
5] The best of me by Nicholas Sparks
6]  Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy
7] Marley and me
8] Gone Girl
9] The Namesake by Jhumpa Lahiri
10] Till the last breath by Durjoy Dutta
11] Fault in our stars by John Green
12] Man eater of Malgudi by R.K.Narayan
13] Sialkot Saga by Ashwin Sanghi
14] Rozabel line by Ashwin Sanghi
15] Secret of nagas by Amish Tripathi
16] The oath of vayuputras by Amish Tripathi
17] Anne Frank – The diary of a young girl
18]  Silence of the lambs
19] Seven secrets of Shiva by Devdutta Patnaik
20] The Sicilian by Mario Puzo

So far these titles are on my wish list. Looking forward to start reading them.

Happy Reading
Prashant Badiger

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

