2016 – An encouraging year of story telling

There is hardly any ink left to come up on paper. The pen in my stationery box requires a new nib. There are only two blank papers left on my writing table. Despite all these shortcomings, the creativity is eager to burst. This is story of every writer including me. Though technology has made the writing process easy, thanks to writing apps like WordPress, I can publish as many stories as I want till I suffer a writer’s block. 2016 will be counted as an encouraging year in my diary. The blog writing for my wordpress blog started on an inspiring note with article on Neerja Bhanot, the courageous flight attendant who gave her life defending the terrorists on the plane. I really salute her courage. It was great experience writing two stories on Neerja. It was followed later by several inspiring articles.

Among all articles, the article on Vikram Batra was a dream come true. The story of Vikram Batra was on my wish list for several years, but somewhere the story never shaped as I expected for. Seeing the 1000 words article published on Captain Vikram Batra was fulfilling experience for me. Apart from story of Captain Vikram Batra, I too penned down stories of Captain Anuj Nayyar, Captain Manoj Pandey, Captain Vijayant Thapar, Rifleman Jaswant Singh Rawat and the Chittagong’s Braveheart – Kalpana Datta.

The most proud moment for me was receiving mind blowing comments on my 2015 article – The Blue Umbrella. The ‘Blue Umbrella’ story has got 41,516 views on wordpress and the views and comments are increasing month by month. I owe this to all my friends and readers who boost my writing with their encouraging comments.

There were several stories on my wish list which I wanted to write on my blog but couldn’t publish it due to my personal commitments. There are more stories which I am promising to write and publish on my blog in 2017 which will include the story of ‘Rezang la war’, ‘the international spy Mata Hari’ and the glamorous downfall of Marilyn Monroe. Hope God gives me the wisdom, blessings and inspiring ideas to keep my fingers tapping on my laptop. Again a million thanks to all my friends who never let me down by pouring their uplifting words on my comment box. It means a lot to me than bagging a booker prize. Thanks for making 2016 rocking. Hope this inspiring association of reading and writing continues in 2017 too.

Happy Reading!!!!
Prashant

One thought on “2016 – An encouraging year of story telling

Leave a Reply

